Baggage & security

We suggest planning ahead before you travel. Knowing what to bring and how to pack specific items will help you have an enjoyable travel experience.

Baggage

To learn more about packing for your trip and general guidelines for carry-on, checked, and oversize luggage, go to the Baggage page.

Travelling with mobility devices or medical equipment

Contact your airline ahead of time to confirm details for travelling with mobility devices or equipment. Guidelines are set by the airlines based on various factors and may depend on the size of the aircraft.

Baggage carts

Baggage carts are free to use and available throughout the airport. Find cart corrals next to the baggage carousels in the Arrivals Hall, on every level of the Parkade, in the Economy Lot (marked by signs featuring blue carts), and in hotel parking lots.

Security screening

The Canadian Air Transport Security Authority (CATSA) is responsible for passenger screening at all Canadian airports. Items such as batteries for wheelchairs, mobility aids, or medical devices may need to be shown to a screening officer. During security screening, advise the agent if you wish to have privacy. Designated rooms are available for private screening.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you agree to these cookies being set. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.
Learn MoreAgree

Sûreté des bagages

Nous vous suggérons de planifier avant de voyager. Savoir ce qu'il faut apporter et comment emballer des articles en particulier vous aidera à vivre une expérience de voyage agréable.

Bagages

Pour en savoir plus sur la manière de préparer votre voyage et sur les directives générales concernant les bagages de cabine, les bagages enregistrés et les bagages encombrants, veuillez consulter la page Bagages.

Voyager avec des appareils de mobilité ou de l'équipement médical

>Communiquez avec votre compagnie aérienne à l'avance pour confirmer les détails de votre voyage avec des appareils de mobilité ou de l'équipement médical. Les lignes directrices sont établies par les compagnies aériennes en fonction de divers facteurs et peuvent dépendre de la taille de l'aéronef.

Chariots à bagages

Les chariots à bagages sont accessibles gratuitement et disponibles dans tout l'aéroport. Trouvez le parc de chariots à côté des carrousels à bagages dans le hall des arrivées, à tous les niveaux du stationnement étagé dans le stationnement économique (marqué par des panneaux avec des chariots bleus) et dans les stationnements des hôtels.

Contrôle de sûreté

L’Administration canadienne de la sûreté du transport aérien (ACSTA) est responsable du contrôle des passagers dans tous les aéroports canadiens. Des articles comme les batteries pour les fauteuils roulants, les aides à la mobilité ou les appareils médicaux peuvent devoir être montrés à un agent de contrôle. Au moment du contrôle de sûreté, veuillez informer l’agent si vous souhaitez que le contrôle ait lieu loin des curieux. Des salles prévues à cet effet sont disponibles pour les contrôles de sûreté privés.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site web. En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez que ces cookies soient installés. Pour en savoir plus, lisez notre politique de confidentialité.
Plus d'informationsAccepter