Frequently asked questions

 

To help you stay in the know, we’ve provided additional insight into several commonly asked questions. Please note, rules and restrictions may change. We recommend you continue to review protocols to stay up to date as your trip approaches, including up to 72 hours before your flight.

Are masks required to be worn inside the airport?

Yes. At this time, masks are still required to be worn inside the airport by travellers, visitors and employees to further provide a healthy and safe environment. This mask requirement at the airport is in alignment with public health orders in Manitoba, and additionally supports federal requirements to wear a mask while travelling. Masks must be worn upon entering the terminal to fully cover one’s nose and mouth and may be momentarily removed while:

  • immediately eating or drinking
  • when asked by an airline/airport representative to lower one’s mask for identification purposes.

For additional information about wearing a mask while travelling, please visit the Government of Canada’s website.

Two people use a self-serve kiosk on the Departures Level of the airport to check in for their flight.

 

What requirements are in place for flying within Canada?

The requirements for travelling within Canada depend on your destination and the protocols in place for those regions. Please visit the Government of Canada’s website to know the rules and restrictions in place for all provinces and territories. It’s important to review the requirements for both ends of your trip, where you are going and returning to, in order to ensure you are aware of your responsibilities.

Requirements in place for all travellers flying within Canada include:

Do I need to self-isolate upon arriving in Manitoba?

Fully vaccinated domestic travellers arriving in Manitoba are exempt from needing to self-isolate under provincial public health orders, provided it has been at least two weeks since they received their second dose of a  COVID-19 vaccine at their time of arrival. Children under 12 are not required to self-isolate if everyone they are travelling with is fully vaccinated. Please review the self-isolation exemptions under the Government of Manitoba. All domestic travellers entering Manitoba who are not exempt are required to self-isolate for 14 days as per provincial public health orders.

Fully vaccinated international travellers may be exempt from federal quarantine requirements as outlined by the Government of Canada. Children under 12 can travel to Canada if everyone they are flying with are vaccinated and eligible for entry. All international travellers, regardless of their vaccination status, are required to submit their information digitally on the Government of Canada’s website or ArriveCAN app within 72 hours before entering the country. They must also follow any additional public health measures implemented by the Province of Manitoba or local government.

Do I need to show proof of being fully vaccinated upon arriving in Manitoba?

For domestic travellers, the Province of Manitoba determines domestic travel restrictions and is responsible for enforcing travel regulations. Information outlining travel requirements is displayed throughout the terminal, however, the vaccination status of arriving domestic passengers is not being checked by government officials at this time as it is the responsibility of all travellers to ensure they meet all entry requirements and follow provincial public health orders. For more information on travel protocols and self-isolation exemptions, please visit the Government of Manitoba’s website or call the Manitoba Government general inquiries line for non-health-related questions. This exemption is specific for domestic travel.

International travellers who meet the requirements for entering the country are required to upload their proof of vaccination in the ArriveCAN app. For additional information, including the accepted types of vaccines to enter the country, please visit the Government of Canada’s website.

Can I fly to the U.S. directly from YWG?

On August 9, flights from the U.S. were once again allowed to land at Winnipeg Richardson International Airport as part of the next phase of the federal government’s border reopening plan, after being temporarily restricted since February 2021. On September 13, direct U.S. commercial passenger service is relaunching at Winnipeg Richardson International Airport as Delta returns to offer direct service to Minneapolis. Please be aware of the requirements in place to enter your destination, as well as to return to Canada. We encourage travellers to reach out to their airline to ensure they have the proper documentation and meet the requirements for their itinerary.

Are more routes going to be available out of YWG in the near future?

Our team is continuing to work closely with airline partners to help grow travel options available out of YWG and to further rebuild our community’s direct connectivity impacted amid the COVID-19 pandemic. While many routes have returned and the frequency of flights have increased throughout the summer of 2021, we are continuing to explore options to meet travel demand and keep our community connected. Any new updates related to air service and added routes will be shared on our website and social media channels as they become available to keep the community informed.

Can I travel internationally and what is required?

At this time, the Government of Canada is advising against non-essential travel outside of the country. All international travellers arriving in Manitoba, either directly from the U.S. or via a connecting domestic flight, must follow the federal requirements outlined under the Quarantine Act. Anyone travelling internationally needs to be aware of the restrictions currently in place at the Canadian border, along with their requirements to enter Canada or any other region, such as testing and vaccination documentation. For all of the latest information on international travel protocols, requirements and exemptions, please visit the Government of Canada’s website. We also encourage travellers to reach out to their airline directly to confirm they have the proper documentation and meet the requirements for their travel itinerary, as well as to review travel advisories and advice for where they plan to go.

Where can I find information related to approved COVID-19 testing facilities?

Domestic travellers arriving at YWG who are not exempt from self-isolation protocols are advised by the Government of Manitoba to get two COVID-19 tests - one on the day of arrival and another on the 10th day after arriving. For more information about different types of testing sites and locations, visit the Government of Manitoba’s website.

Unvaccinated international travellers are required to take a test upon arrival to Canada or will be given a home test kit. They will also receive a kit to use on day 8 of their mandatory quarantine. Fully vaccinated travellers do not have to follow these requirements unless randomly chosen. Please visit the Government of Canada’s website for further details.

For travellers looking to leave Canada and travel internationally, testing requirements and documentation will depend on the country you are travelling to and your specific destination. Please reach out to your airline to confirm you meet the requirements for your itinerary and to receive information related to testing options.

 

For more information and helpful resources, please visit our travel updates section.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you agree to these cookies being set. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.
Learn MoreAgree

Questions fréquemment posées

Pour vous aider à rester informé, nous avons fourni des informations supplémentaires sur plusieurs questions fréquemment posées. Veuillez noter que les règles et les restrictions peuvent changer. Nous vous recommandons de continuer à consulter les protocoles pour rester au courant à l'approche de votre voyage, y compris jusqu'à 72 heures avant votre vol.

Le port du masque est-il obligatoire à l'intérieur de l'aérogare ?

Oui. En ce moment, le port du masque est toujours obligatoire à l'intérieur de l'aérogare pour les voyageurs, les visiteurs et les employés pour fournir un environnement aéroportuaire sain et sûr. L'obligation de porter un masque à l'aéroport est conforme aux ordonnances de santé publique au Manitoba et aux exigences fédérales relatives au port du masque en voyage. Les masques doivent être portés à l'entrée de l'aérogare pour couvrir complètement le nez et la bouche et peuvent être retirés momentanément :

  • en mangeant ou en buvant
  • lorsqu'un représentant d’une compagnie aérienne ou de l'aéroport vous demande de baisser son masque à des fins d'identification.

Pour plus d’informations sur le port du masque en voyage, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada.

Deux personnes utilisent une borne libre-service au niveau des départs de l'aéroport pour s'enregistrer pour leur vol.

 

Quelles sont les exigences pour voyager à l'intérieur du Canada ?

Les exigences pour voyager à l'intérieur du Canada dépendent de votre destination et des protocoles en place dans ces régions. Veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada pour connaître les règles et les restrictions en place pour toutes les provinces et tous les territoires. Il est important de revoir les exigences pour les deux extrémités de votre voyage, là où vous allez et là où vous revenez, afin de vous assurer que vous êtes conscient de vos responsabilités.

Les exigences en vigueur pour tous les voyageurs voyageant à l'intérieur du Canada comprennent :

Dois-je m'isoler à mon arrivée au Manitoba ?

Les voyageurs nationaux entièrement vaccinés qui arrivent au Manitoba sont exemptés de l'obligation de s'isoler en vertu des ordonnances provinciales de santé publique, à condition qu'il se soit écoulé au moins deux semaines depuis qu'ils ont reçu leur deuxième dose d’un vaccin contre la COVID-19 à leur époque d'arrivée. Les enfants de moins de 12 ans ne sont pas tenus de s'isoler si toutes les personnes avec lesquelles ils voyagent sont entièrement vaccinées. Veuillez consulter les exemptions d'isolement prévues par le gouvernement du Manitoba. Tous les voyageurs nationaux entrant au Manitoba qui ne sont pas exemptés doivent s'isoler pendant 14 jours, conformément aux ordonnances provinciales de santé publique.

Les voyageurs internationaux entièrement vaccinés peuvent être exemptés des exigences fédérales en matière de quarantaine, comme prévu par le gouvernement du Canada. Les enfants de moins de 12 ans peuvent voyager au Canada si toutes les personnes avec lesquelles ils voyagent sont vaccinées et admissibles à l'entrée. Tous les voyageurs internationaux, quel que soit leur statut vaccinal, sont tenus de soumettre leurs informations sur le site Web du gouvernement du Canada ou sur l'application ArriveCAN dans les 72 heures précédant leur arrivée dans le pays. Ils doivent également se conformer à toutes les mesure de santé publique mises en œuvre par la province du Manitoba ou le gouvernement local.

Dois-je présenter une preuve de vaccination complète à mon arrivée au Manitoba ?

Pour les voyageurs nationaux, la province du Manitoba détermine les restrictions relatives aux voyages intérieurs et est responsable de l'application des règlements sur les voyages. Des informations sur les exigences relatives aux voyages sont affichés dans toute l'aérogare. Les représentants du gouvernement ne vérifient pas en ce moment l'état vaccinal des voyageurs nationaux qui arrivent, car il incombe à tous les voyageurs de s'assurer qu'ils satisfont à toutes les exigences d'entrée et qu'ils suivent les ordonnances provinciales de santé publique. Pour plus d’informations sur les protocoles de voyage et les exemptions d'isolement, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Manitoba ou appeler leur ligne de renseignements généraux pour les questions non liées à la santé. Cette exemption s'applique seulement aux voyages nationaux.

Les voyageurs internationaux qui satisfont aux exigences d'entrée au pays sont tenus de télécharger leur preuve de vaccination dans l'application ArriveCAN. Pour plus d’informations, y compris sur les types de vaccins acceptés pour entrer dans le pays, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada.

Puis-je prendre un vol direct de YWG vers les États-Unis ?

Le 9 août, les vols en provenance des États-Unis ont de nouveau été autorisés à atterrir à l'aéroport international Richardson de Winnipeg dans le cadre de la prochaine phase du plan de réouverture de la frontière du gouvernement fédéral, après avoir été temporairement restreints depuis février 2021. Le 13 septembre, le service commercial direct de passagers entre l'aéroport international Richardson de Winnipeg et les États-Unis a repris avec le retour du service direct de Delta vers Minneapolis. Veuillez prendre connaissance des exigences en place pour entrer dans votre destination, ainsi que pour revenir au Canada. Nous encourageons les voyageurs à contacter leur compagnie aérienne pour s'assurer qu'ils ont les documents appropriés et qu'ils satisfont aux exigences de leur itinéraire.

Est-ce que d'autres routes vont être disponibles à YWG dans un avenir proche ?

Notre équipe continue à travailler en étroite collaboration avec nos partenaires aériens afin d'augmenter le nombre d'options de voyage disponibles à YWG et de reconstruire la connectivité de notre communauté affectée par la pandémie de la COVID-19. Bien que de nombreuses routes aient été rétablies et que la fréquence des vols ait augmenté tout au long de l'été 2021, nous continuons à explorer les options pour répondre à la demande de voyage et de garder notre communauté connectée. Toutes les mises à jour relatives au service aérien et aux nouvelles routes seront partagées sur notre site Web et sur nos réseaux sociaux dès qu'elles seront disponibles afin de tenir la communauté informée.

Puis-je voyager à l'étranger et qu'est-ce qui est requis ?

En ce moment, le gouvernement du Canada déconseille les voyages non essentiels à l'extérieur du pays. Tous les voyageurs internationaux qui arrivent au Manitoba, que ce soit directement des États-Unis ou par un vol de correspondence, doivent respecter les exigences fédérales énoncées dans la Loi sur la quarantaine. Toute personne voyageant à l'étranger doit connaître les restrictions actuellement en vigueur à la frontière canadienne, ainsi que les exigences pour entrer au Canada ou dans toute autre région, comme les tests de dépistage et les documents de vaccination. Pour obtenir les informations les plus récentes sur les protocoles, les exigences et les exemptions en matière de voyages internationaux, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada. Nous encourageons également les voyageurs à contacter leur compagnie aérienne pour confirmer qu'ils ont les documents appropriés et qu'ils satisfont aux exigences de leur itinéraire de voyage, ainsi qu'à prendre connaissance des avis et conseils aux voyageurs pour leur destination.

Où puis-je trouver des informations sur les centres de dépistage pour la COVID-19 agréés ?

Le gouvernement du Manitoba conseille aux voyageurs nationaux qui arrivent à YWG et qui ne sont pas exemptés des protocoles d'isolement de subir deux tests de dépistage pour la COVID-19 - un le jour de leur arrivée et un autre le 10e jour après leur arrivée. Pour plus d'informations sur les différents types de sites et d'emplacements de test, consultez le site Web du gouvernement du Manitoba.

Les voyageurs internationaux non vaccinés doivent passer un test de dépistage à leur arrivée au Canada ou recevront une trousse de test de dépistage à domicile. Ils recevront également une trousse à utiliser le huitième jour de leur quarantaine obligatoire. Les voyageurs entièrement vaccinés n'ont pas à suivre ces exigences, sauf s'ils sont choisis au hasard. Veuillez visiter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada pour plus de détails.

Pour les voyageurs qui souhaitent quitter le Canada et voyager à l'étranger, les exigences en matière de test de dépistage et de documentation dépendront du pays dans lequel vous vous rendez et de votre destination spécifique. Veuillez communiquer avec votre compagnie aérienne pour confirmer que vous satisfaites aux exigences de votre itinéraire et pour obtenir des informations sur les options de test de dépistage.

 

Pour plus d’informations et des ressources utiles, veuillez consulter notre section Mises à jour sur les voyages.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site web. En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez que ces cookies soient installés. Pour en savoir plus, lisez notre politique de confidentialité.
Plus d'informationsAccepter