Helpful tips

The travel experience has changed since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic and a few helpful tips can go a long way to help you be prepared to fly. Keep these key reminders top of mind the next time you move through YWG and you will be ready to easily navigate changes at the airport.

 

Arrive Early

Airlines may ask additional questions as part of check-in and/or boarding. Be sure to arrive with plenty of time prior to your scheduled departure. 

Bring a Face Covering

All travellers must arrive at YWG with their face covering or non-medical mask on and to ensure it is covering their mouth and nose in all areas of the terminal. Wearing a face covering or non-medical mask is required in all areas of the airport.

Be Aware of Entry Requirements

Non-essential travel outside of the country is strongly discouraged at this time. If you need to travel outside of the province or country, additional documentation may be required to enter your destination. It is recommended you check with your airline to be sure you understand all requirements for your itinerary. There are also requirements and restrictions in place in Manitoba and at the Canadian border, which may impact your return.

Check What's Open

A number of restaurants and establishments are currently closed or are operating with reduced hours. Check out our At YWG section to succesfully plan for your time at the airport and avoid any surprises. Remember to check back often as hours of operation are frequently being updated.

Travel Advice

Stay informed about the latest travel advice and protocols by visiting our Travel Updates section. This includes self-isolation protocols and helpful resources for up to the minute information about domestic and international travel.

Physical Distancing

Upon entering the airport, physical distancing is required in all areas. A reminder to stay six feet apart from others you are not travelling with.

Hand Sanitizer Stations

Hand Sanitizer stations are located throughout the terminal for encouraged traveller use at each stage of the travelling experience.

Key Storage Service

YWG offers a free key storage service at the Information Booth for families or friends to self-park a vehicle and leave keys for an arriving traveller to pick up. This service supports best practices for following self-isolation protocols.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you agree to these cookies being set. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.
Learn MoreAgree

Conseils utiles

L'expérience du voyage a changé depuis le début de la pandémie de la COVID-19 et quelques conseils utiles peuvent vous aider à être prêt à prendre l'avion. Gardez ces rappels clés à l'esprit la prochaine fois que vous passerez par YWG et vous serez prêt à naviguer facilement les changements à l'aéroport.

Arrivez tôt

Les compagnies aériennes peuvent poser des questions supplémentaires dans le cadre de l'enregistrement et/ou de l'embarquement. Assurez-vous d'arriver suffisamment tôt avant le départ prévu.

Apportez un masque

La province du Manitoba n'exige plus le port de masques dans les lieux publics ; cependant, YWG encourage le port de masques dans l'aérogare avant les points de contrôle de sécurité préembarquement. Tous les voyageurs sont tenus de porter un masque lorsqu'ils passent par les points de contrôle de sécurité préembarquement et lorsqu'ils prennent l'avion, comme l'exige Transports Canada. Ils sont également obligatoires dans toutes les zones de l'aérogare après les points de contrôle de sécurité.

Soyez conscient des exigences d'entrée

 Si vous devez voyager à l'extérieur de la province ou du pays, des documents supplémentaires peuvent être requis pour entrer dans votre destination. Il est recommandé de vérifier auprès de votre compagnie aérienne si vous comprenez bien toutes les exigences relatives à votre itinéraire. Il y a également des exigences et des restrictions en place au Manitoba et à la frontière canadienne, qui peuvent avoir une incidence sur votre retour.

Vérifiez ce qui est ouvert

Un certain nombre de restaurants et d'établissements sont actuellement fermés ou fonctionnent avec des horaires réduits. Consultez notre section Chez YWG pour bien planifier votre temps à l'aéroport et éviter toute surprise. N'oubliez pas de vérifier souvent car les heures d'ouverture changent fréquemment.

Conseils aux voyageurs

Restez informé des derniers conseils et protocoles de voyage en visitant notre section Mises à jour sur les voyages. Vous y trouverez des protocoles d'isolement et des ressources utiles pour obtenir des informations actualisées sur les voyages intérieurs et internationaux.

Stations de désinfectant pour les mains

Des distributeurs de désinfectant pour les mains sont situés dans toute l'aérogare pour encourager les voyageurs à s'en servir à chaque étape de leur voyage.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site web. En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez que ces cookies soient installés. Pour en savoir plus, lisez notre politique de confidentialité.
Plus d'informationsAccepter