Travel updates

Travel protocols, restrictions and exemptions continue to evolve during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please note, the details below are subject to change.

Important resources

For the latest information, we recommend you continue to review travel protocols available at the government resources outlined below to help you stay in-the-know leading up to your departure:

If you are travelling to Manitoba from a domestic destination and have only travelled within Canada, please visit the Government of Manitoba’s website to learn more about provincial travel orders.

If you are planning to leave the country, travel internationally or are looking to enter Canada, please review the Government of Canada’s website for federal travel requirements and protocols under the Quarantine Act.

If you are planning to travel to the United States, please visit the Centre for Disease Control and Prevention’s website for more information.

Travel restrictions and advisories

The Province of Manitoba is using its colour-coded Pandemic Response System to provide detailed public health advice and implement protocols and restrictions. More information on current travel advisories and public health orders can be found on the Province of Manitoba’s website.

Travel to and from northern Manitoba as well as remote communities is restricted. Some exemptions are in effect for select circumstances. Full details can be found in the Province of Manitoba's latest Public Health Orders. Check with your airline to ensure you are aware of any restrictions before you travel. Anyone who needs to travel to the region must respect restrictions put in place by local communities and First Nations.

Please be aware, at this time, the Government of Canada advises to avoid non-essential travel outside of Canada due to the risk of the Omicron variant. For international travel, it is critical to be aware of the additional measures and restrictions in place at the Canadian border. Please visit the Government of Canada’s website for details on the current requirements to enter the country and to review advisories based on your destination.

Self-isolation & quarantine protocols

 

Domestic Travel

Fully vaccinated domestic travellers arriving in Manitoba are exempt from needing to self-isolate provided at least 14 days have passed since their final COVID-19 vaccination. Children under 12 are not required to self-isolate if everyone they are travelling with is fully vaccinated. All domestic travellers entering Manitoba who are not exempt must self-isolate for 14 days under public health orders. Please review self-isolation exemptions on the Government of Manitoba’s website.

If you are planning to travel domestically, it's important to know the restrictions in place for the destination you are arriving at and returning to, which vary based on the region of the country. For a full list of protocols travellers need to follow for all provinces and territories, visit the Government of Canada’s website.

International Travel

All international travellers arriving in Manitoba must follow the federal requirements outlined under the Quarantine Act.

Fully vaccinated travellers arriving from a country other than the U.S. who are selected to undergo an arrival test will be required to quarantine while waiting for their result.

Unvaccinated travellers permitted to enter the country must take a test upon arrival and will also receive a testing kit to use during their mandatory 14-day quarantine. For more information on testing and quarantine requirements for unvaccinated travellers, please visit the Government of Canada’s website

International travellers are required to submit their information digitally via ArriveCAN within 72 hours before entering the country. They must also follow any additional public health measures implemented by the Province of Manitoba or local government.

Requirements and documentation

Face coverings or non-medical masks are required to be worn at all times inside the airport to properly cover one's nose and mouth. All travellers are required to wear a face covering or non-medical mask while flying as mandated by Transport Canada. Those who are not wearing a face covering or non-medical mask will not be allowed to move through the airport or board their flight.

Travellers 12 years of age plus four months or older are required to be able to provide specific proof of vaccination when departing Canadian airports as mandated by the Government of Canada. Airlines are verifying proof of vaccination for travellers. For information on how to obtain your pan-Canadian proof of vaccination credential for travel, please visit the Government of Manitoba’s website. If you are not from Manitoba, please visit the Government of Canada’s website to obtain your proof of vaccination from your province or territory. 

Airlines are carrying out enhanced safety screenings and health checks to ensure all travellers are deemed safe to fly. Increased screening measures are in place at all security checkpoints to identify traveller journeys, review self-isolation protocols and ask additional health questions.

Please reach out to your airline before you travel to ensure you meet the requirements and have all of the necessary documentation for your travel itinerary. More details can be found under the COVID-19 testing and vaccines section below.

All international travellers, regardless of their vaccination status, are required to submit their information on the Government of Canada’s website or ArriveCAN app within 72 hours before their arrival to Canada.

COVID-19 testing and vaccinations

Flying to YWG

Fully vaccinated domestic travellers are exempt from needing to self-isolate and do not need to take a COVID-19 test upon arrival. To learn more about exemptions and testing advice for domestic travellers who are not exempt from self-isolation protocols, please visit the Government of Manitoba’s website.

All international travellers, regardless of vaccination status, must provide proof of a negative COVID-19 test before boarding a flight to Canada and follow the federal requirements outlined under the Quarantine Act.

Fully vaccinated international travellers may be required to undergo testing before leaving the airport. Those selected to undergo an arrival test will be required to quarantine while waiting for their result if they’re arriving from a country other than the U.S.

Unvaccinated travellers permitted to enter the country must take a test upon arrival and will also receive a testing kit to use during their mandatory 14-day quarantine.

It’s advised you pre-register for international arrival testing with Dynacare, the test provider at YWG, by visiting Dynacare.ca.

For Outbound Travel

For travellers looking to leave Canada and travel internationally, testing requirements and documentation will depend on the country you are travelling to and your specific destination. Please reach out to your airline to confirm the requirements for your itinerary. You can also visit the travel advice and advisories section on the Government of Canada’s website.  

If you require a COVID-19 test, you can explore the following options:

  • There is a COVID-19 testing facility located on-site at the airport operated by CardiAI. The facility can be found on the far east end of the Departures Level past airline check-in counters. For more information about available COVID-19 tests, booking an appointment and rates, please visit CardiAI’s website. To contact CardiAI, you can call their customer service line at 1 (800) 403-8122 or email ywgtravel@cardiai.com.
  • The Government of Manitoba website also provides information on where to access additional testing sites for outbound travel, and further outlines provincial testing site locations for those returning to Manitoba who are not exempt from self-isolation.
We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you agree to these cookies being set. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.
Learn MoreAgree

Mises à jour sur les voyages

Les protocoles de voyage, les restrictions et les exemptions continuent d'évoluer pendant la pandémie de la COVID-19. Veuillez noter que les détails ci-dessous sont susceptibles de changer car les règles et les restrictions continuent d'évoluer au cours de la pandémie de la COVID-19.

Ressources importantes

Pour obtenir les informations les plus récentes, nous vous recommandons de continuer à consulter les protocoles de voyage disponibles sur les sites Web gouvernementaux indiqués ci-dessous afin de vous tenir au courant avant votre départ.

Si vous vous rendez au Manitoba à partir d'une destination intérieure et que vous n'avez voyagé qu'au Canada, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Manitoba pour en savoir plus sur les règlements provinciaux en matière de voyage.

Si vous prévoyez quitter le pays, voyager à l'étranger ou souhaitez entrer au Canada, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada pour connaître les exigences et les protocoles de voyage fédéraux en vertu de la Loi sur la quarantaine.

Si vous prévoyez de voyager aux États-Unis, veuillez consulter le site Web du Centre for Disease Control and Prevention pour plus d’informations.

Restrictions et conseils aux voyageurs

La province du Manitoba utilise son système de riposte à la pandémie à code de couleur pour fournir des conseils de santé publique détaillés et mettre en œuvre des protocoles et des restrictions. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur les conseils aux voyageurs et les ordonnances de santé publique sur le site web de la province du Manitoba.

Les voyages à destination et en provenance du nord du Manitoba ainsi que des communautés éloignées sont limités. Certaines exemptions sont en vigueur dans des circonstances particulières. Vous trouverez tous les détails dans les dernières ordonnances de santé publique de la province. Vérifiez auprès de votre compagnie aérienne pour vous assurer que vous êtes au courant de toutes les restrictions avant de voyager. Toute personne qui doit se rendre dans la région doit respecter les restrictions mises en place par les communautés locales et les Premières Nations.

Veuillez noter, le gouvernement du Canada conseille d'éviter tout voyage non essentiel à l'extérieur du Canada en raison du risque que pose la variante Omicron. Pour les voyages internationaux, il est essentiel de connaître les mesures et restrictions supplémentaires en vigueur à la frontière canadienne. Veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada pour obtenir des détails sur les exigences en place pour entrer au pays et pour consulter les avis en fonction de votre destination.

Protocoles d'isolement et de quarantaine

Voyages intérieurs

Les voyageurs nationaux entièrement vaccinés qui arrivent au Manitoba sont exemptés de l'obligation de s'isoler à condition qu'au moins 14 jours se soient écoulés depuis leur dernière vaccination contre la COVID-19. Les enfants de moins de 12 ans n’ont pas besoin de s’isoler si toutes les personnes avec lesquelles ils voyagent sont entièrement vaccinées. Tous les voyageurs nationaux entrant au Manitoba qui ne sont pas exemptés doivent s'isoler pendant 14 jours, conformément aux ordonnances provinciales de santé publique. Veuillez consulter les exemptions d'isolement sur le site Web du gouvernement du Manitoba.

Si vous voyagez à l'intérieur du Canada, il est important de connaître les restrictions en vigueur pour la destination à lesquelle vous arrivez et retournez, qui varient selon la région du pays. Pour obtenir une liste complète des protocoles que les voyageurs doivent suivre pour toutes les provinces et tous les territoires, visitez le site Web du gouvernement du Canada.

Voyages internationaux

Tous les voyageurs internationaux qui arrivent au Manitoba doivent respecter les exigences fédérales décrites dans la Loi sur la quarantaine.

Les voyageurs entièrement vaccinés qui arrivent d'un pays autre que les États-Unis et qui sont sélectionnés pour subir un test de dépistage à l'arrivée seront tenus de se mettre en quarantaine en attendant leur résultat.

Les voyageurs non vaccinés autorisés à entrer au pays doivent subir un test de dépistage à leur arrivée et recevront un test de dépistage à utiliser pendant leur quarantaine obligatoire de 14 jours. Pour plus d'informations sur les exigences en matière de tests de dépistage et de quarantaine pour les voyageurs non vaccinés, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada.

Tous les voyageurs internationaux sont tenus de soumettre leurs informations via ArriveCAN dans les 72 heures précédant leur entrée dans le pays. Ils doivent également suivre toutes les mesures de santé publique mise en œuvre par la province du Manitoba ou le gouvernement local.

Exigences et documentation

Les couvre-visages ou masques non médicaux sont obligatoires à l'intérieur de l'aérogare et doivent être portés correctement à tout moment pour couvrir le nez et la bouche. Tous les voyageurs sont tenus de porter un couvre-visage ou un masque non médical lorsqu'ils prennent l'avion, comme l'exige Transports Canada. Ceux qui ne portent pas de couvre-visage ou masque non médical ne seront pas autorisés à se déplacer dans l'aéroport ou à embarquer leur vol.

Les voyageurs âgés de 12 ans plus quatre mois ou plus en partance d'aéroports canadiens doivent être en mesure de fournir une preuve de vaccination pour voyager, comme l'exige le gouvernement du Canada. Les compagnies aériennes vérifient la preuve de vaccination des voyageurs. Pour savoir comment obtenir votre certificat de vaccination pancanadienne pour voyager, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Manitoba. Si vous n'êtes pas du Manitoba, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada pour obtenir votre preuve de vaccination de votre province ou territoire.

Les compagnies aériennes effectuent des contrôles de sécurité et de santé améliorés pour s'assurer que tous les voyageurs sont aptes à prendre l'avion. Des mesures de contrôle accrues sont en place à tous les points de contrôle de sécurité pour identifier les trajets des voyageurs, revoir les protocoles d'isolement et poser des questions supplémentaires sur la santé.

 

Veuillez contacter votre compagnie aérienne avant de voyager pour vous assurer que vous répondez aux exigences et que vous avez tous les documents nécessaires pour votre itinéraire de voyage. Vous trouverez plus de détails dans la section Dépistage et vaccinations de la COVID-19 de cette page.

Tous les voyageurs internationaux, quel que soit leur statut vaccinal, sont tenus de soumettre leurs informations sur le site Web du gouvernement du Canada ou sur l'application ArriveCAN dans les 72 heures précédant leur arrivée au Canada.

Dépistage et vaccinations de la COVID-19

À destination de YWG

Les voyageurs nationaux entièrement vaccinés sont exemptés de l'obligation d'isolement et n'ont pas besoin de subir un test de dépistage de la COVID-19 à leur arrivée. Pour en savoir plus sur les exemptions et les tests de dépistage pour les voyageurs nationaux qui ne sont pas exemptés des protocoles d'isolement, veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Manitoba.

Tous les voyageurs internationaux, quel que soit leur statut vaccinal, doivent fournir la preuve d'un test de dépistage de la COVID-19 négatif avant d'embarquer sur un vol à destination du Canada et respecter les exigences fédérales décrites dans la Loi sur la quarantaine.

Les voyageurs internationaux entièrement vaccinés peuvent être tenus de subir un test de dépistage avant de quitter l'aéroport. Les personnes sélectionnées pour subir un test de dépistage à l'arrivée devront être mises en quarantaine en attendant leur résultat si elles arrivent d'un pays autre que les États-Unis.

Les voyageurs non vaccinés autorisés à entrer au pays doivent passer un test de dépistage à leur arrivée et recevront un test de dépistage à utiliser pendant leur quarantaine obligatoire de 14 jours.

Il est conseillé de s'inscrire à l'avance auprès de Dynacare, le fournisseur de tests de dépistage à l'arrivée à YWG, en visitant Dynacare.ca.

Vols de départ

Pour les voyageurs qui souhaitent quitter le Canada et voyager à l'étranger, les exigences en matière de tests de dépistage et de documentation dépendront du pays vers lequel vous voyagez et de votre destination spécifique. Veuillez contacter votre compagnie aérienne pour confirmer les exigences relatives à votre itinéraire. Vous pouvez également consulter la section des Conseils aux voyageurs et avertissements sur le site Web du gouvernement du Canada.

Si vous avez besoin d'un test de dépistage de la COVID-19, vous pouvez explorer les options suivantes :

  • Il existe un centre de test de dépistage de la COVID-19 situé à l'aéroport et exploité par CardiAI. Ce site se trouve à l'extrémité est du niveau des départs, après les comptoirs d'enregistrement des compagnies aériennes. Pour plus d'informations sur les tests de dépistage de la COVID-19 disponibles, la prise de rendez-vous et les tarifs, veuillez consulter le site Web de CardiAI. Pour contacter CardiAI, vous pouvez appeler le 1 (800) 403-8122 ou envoyer un courriel à ywgtravel@cardiai.com.
  • Le site Web du gouvernement du Manitoba fournit également des informations sur l'accès à d'autres sites de test de dépistage pour les voyages à l'étranger, ainsi que sur les sites de test de dépistage provinciaux pour les personnes qui retournent au Manitoba et qui ne sont pas exemptées de l'isolement.
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site web. En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez que ces cookies soient installés. Pour en savoir plus, lisez notre politique de confidentialité.
Plus d'informationsAccepter