YWG Clean Program

We are committed to exceeding all public health guidelines and meeting the highest cleaning standards to provide a safe airport environment for all. Our YWG Clean Program embodies all actions taken to date, in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, to further provide a healthy and safe travel environment. Our actions and initiatives are being expanded upon on an ongoing basis in collaboration with public health authorities to help ensure all travellers, visitors and airport employees feel safe and confident moving through the airport.

What we're doing every day at YWG

Our cleaning teams are working diligently, combining manual techniques and leading technology, to achieve a new standard of cleanliness in all areas. Below are some examples of the measures in place at YWG to further prioritize cleanliness and provide a healthy airport experience.

Enhanced cleaning routines and tools

 

Addressing high-touch areas

Sanitizer and solutions

  • Increased hand sanitizer stations are always being replenished in convenient locations throughout each step of the travel experience for encouraged traveller use.
  • Hand hygiene is also supported by touch-free soap dispensers, sinks and hand dryers inside the washrooms at YWG. Individual sanitizers are also available in each stall.
  • All cleaning solutions have also been reviewed to achieve the greatest result and meet health standards, in accordance with Health Canada.

 

Two HVAC technicians helping maintain the air filtration system in the terminal

Healthy atmosphere

  • Air filtration is set to the highest standard to match that of a hospital setting inside the terminal. Fresh air is pushed through three different filters to achieve superior air quality before it enters the terminal through energy-efficient ventilation features.
  • Anyone entering the terminal must wear a non-medical mask or face covering and physical distancing is promoted through the entire terminal in all main areas.
  • Touch encounters have been minimized across the airport campus, including adding another contactless parking option, called VIP Curbside, increasing the tap limit to $250 for touchfree payments and removing the iconic Hug Rug to discourage touch greetings and crowding.
 
 
We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you agree to these cookies being set. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.
Learn MoreAgree

Programme propre YWG

Nous nous engageons à dépasser toutes les directives de santé publique et à respecter les normes de nettoyage les plus élevées afin de fournir un environnement aéroportuaire sûr et propre pour tous. Le Programme propre YWG incarne toutes les mesures prises à ce jour, en réponse à la pandémie de la COVID-19, pour fournir un environnement de voyage sain et sûr. Nos actions et initiatives sont développées continuellement en collaboration avec les autorités de santé publique afin de garantir que tous les voyageurs, visiteurs et employés de l'aéroport se sentent en sécurité et en confiance lorsqu'ils se déplacent dans l'aéroport.

Ce que nous faisons chaque jour à YWG

Nos équipes de nettoyage travaillent avec diligence, en combinant des techniques manuelles et des technologies de pointe, pour atteindre un nouveau standard de propreté dans tous les espaces. Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques exemples des mesures en place à YWG pour donner la priorité à la propreté et fournir une expérience aéroportuaire saine.

Routines et outils de nettoyage améliorés

Traitement des surfaces tactiles

Désinfectant et solutions

  • Des stations de désinfectant pour les mains accrues sont toujours réapprovisionnées dans des endroits pratiques à chaque étape de l'expérience de voyage pour encourager les voyageurs à les utiliser.
  • L'hygiène des mains est également soutenue par des distributeurs de savon sans contact, des lavabos et des sèche-mains dans les toilettes de YWG. Des désinfectants individuels sont également disponibles dans chaque stalle.
  • Toutes les solutions de nettoyage ont également été revues pour obtenir le meilleur résultat et répondre aux normes sanitaires, conformément à Santé Canada.
Two HVAC technicians helping maintain the air filtration system in the terminal

Atmosphère saine

  • La filtration de l'air dans l’aérogare est réglée au plus haut niveau pour correspondre à celle d'un hôpital. L'air frais passe par trois filtres différents pour obtenir une qualité d'air supérieure avant d’entrer dans l'aérogare par des dispositifs de ventilation écoénergétiques.
  • Toute personne entrant dans l'aérogare doit porter un couvre-visage ou un masque non médical et la distanciation physique est encouragée dans toute l'aérogare dans toutes les zones principales.
  • Les rencontres tactiles ont été réduites au minimum sur le campus de l'aéroport, notamment par l'ajout d'une autre option de stationnement sans contact, appelée VIP Curbside, par l'augmentation de la limite d'utilisation des cartes à 250 $ pour les paiements sans contact et par la suppression notre tapis des accolades emblématique pour décourager les salutations tactiles et la foule.
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience possible sur notre site web. En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez que ces cookies soient installés. Pour en savoir plus, lisez notre politique de confidentialité.
Plus d'informationsAccepter