WAA Executives

Barry Rempel
President & Chief Executive Officer

Catherine Kloepfer, FCPA, CGA, FCA
Senior Vice President, Corporate Services & Chief Financial Officer

Vince Dancho, CPA, CMA
Vice President, Operations

Pascal Bélanger
Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer

WAA Management Team

Robert Bachart

Director, Commercial Assets

Kim Bilcowski
Director, People & Culture

Darryl Dowd

Director, Operations

Dawn Kohinski

Director, Security & Airside Safety

Tyler MacAfee
Director, Corporate Communications & Public Affairs

Scott Marohn

Director, Air Service & Product Development 

Jim McLandress
General Counsel

Christina Love, CPA, CA
Director, Finance 

Nicole Stefaniuk, CPA, CA
Director, Finance

Shona Suderman

Director, Information Technology


Board of Directors

Nominated by the City of Winnipeg

D. Greg Doyle, FCPA, FCA
Corporate Director

Scott Penman
Corporate Director

Kimberley Gilson, LL.B. 
Partner, Duboff Edwards Haight & Schachter Law Corporation

Nominated by The Assiniboia Chamber of Commerce

Gerry Glatz
Owner, Teledisc Systems

Nominated by Economic Development Winnipeg Inc.

Paul Soubry
President & CEO, NFI Group Inc.

Nominated by the Government of Canada

Don Boitson
Vice President, North American Operations, Magellan Aerospace Ltd.

Kenneth Grower
Corporate Director

Nominated by the Province of Manitoba

Peter Kaufmann
Vice President - Sales & Leasing, Capital Commercial Real Estate Services Inc.

Nominated by the Rural Municipality of Rosser

Thomas Payne Jr. (Chair)
President, Payne Transportation Ltd.

Nominated by the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce

B.J. Reid, FCPA, FCA (Vice Chair)
Vice President, Fund Services and Chief Financial Officer, Investors Group Mutual Funds

Sangeet Bhatia, CPA, CA, CMC
Partner, Consulting, Deloitte Inc.

Appointed by the Winnipeg Airports Authority Board

Brita Chell, FCPA, FCA
Chief Financial Officer, G3 Canada

Paul Vogt
President & CEO, Red River College

Arthur Mauro (Chair Emeritus)
Corporate Director

Donna Price, FCPA, FCGA
Corporate Director

Susan Dawes
Partner, Myers Weinberg LLP

The Board also has the following Committees:

Audit Committee

  • D. Greg Doyle, FCPA, FCA (Chair)
  • Don Boitson
  • Brita Chell, FCPA, FCA
  • Gerry Glatz
  • Scott Penman
  • B.J. Reid, FCPA, FCA
  • Peter Kaufmann

Governance Committee

  • Kimberley Gilson, LL.B. (Chair)
  • Sangeet Bhatia, CPA, CA, CMC
  • Thomas Payne Jr.
  • Donna Price, FCPA, FCGA
  • Paul Soubry
  • Paul Vogt
  • Kenneth Grower
  • Susan Dawes

Airport Committees

Community Consultative Committee

The Community Consultative Committee provides for effective dialogue and dissemination on matters relating to Winnipeg Richardson International Airport, including airport planning and plans, operational aspects of the airport, and municipal concerns. For more information about, or questions for, the Community Consultative Committee please contact Andrea Borys, Executive Assistant to the Board of Directors.

Community Consultative Committee Members:

Loren Remillard
The Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce

Dave Dyson
Acting Deputy Minister of Growth, Enterprise and Trade

Colin Ferguson
Travel Manitoba

Dayna Spiring
Economic Development Winnipeg

Doug McNeil
City of Winnipeg

Scott Sinclair
Acting Deputy Minister of Infrastructure

Jeff Traeger
United Food & Commercial Workers Union

Wendell Wiebe
Manitoba Aerospace Association

Ron Evans
Indigenous Relations

Chuck Davidson
Manitoba Chambers of Commerce

WAA Representatives include:

Barry Rempel
President & Chief Executive Officer

Catherine Kloepfer, FCPA, CGA, FCA

Senior Vice President, Corporate Services & Chief Financial Officer